Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Lawyers
Find Tuscaloosa attorneys by category.
Tuscaloosa Contractors
Repair, Remodel, Renovations done the Wright Way in Tuscaloosa.
Epiphany Fine Dining


Northport Diner

450 McFarland Boulevard
Northport, Alabama 35476
Phone: (205) 333-7190

 
2 deleted reviews averaging 1.0000.


Restaurant Reviews for Northport Diner



Omg


Dated:Sunday January 15th 2012 at 11:02:58 AM  
Reviewer: Amy from Northport alabama with IP: 166.137.13.133
5 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
The wait staff are wonderful the food sucks poor waitress was very sorry about the food and we know it wasn't her falt they need cooks like the wait staff!!!


Worst Breakfast Bar


Dated:Saturday July 23rd 2011 at 10:17:44 PM  
Reviewer: Becky Johnson from Northport, Al with IP: 68.62.148.165
4 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
This was the first time we tried the breakfast bar and the last. It was awful!!! I could not get that awful taste out of my mouth all day. They are not equipped for a breakfast bar so don't do it! The service and staff was fine, just the food. If you want to serve breakfast do it by menu and get a new cook!


Small portions, poor service


Dated:Thursday October 23rd 2008 at 04:30:50 PM  
Reviewer: James Ezell from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 205.188.116.79
1 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
For many years we ate frequently at thsi restaurant. However, over the last couple of years their service has steadily declined to the point we no longer go there. How much effort does it take to with off the tables so customers arms don't stick? How about giving customers menus and utensils? Several times we have recieved our food but no utensils, then waited for several minutes. Once they even started to clean up while we were still eating. The waitress asked me to pick up my feet so she could mop under them! We conmplained to the owner and he asked us to give them one more try, which we did and things were no better, so we no longer go there. Suggestions: hire staff that can be trained to do all the little things that are so important.


A local gem.


Dated:Thursday June 26th 2008 at 12:18:44 PM  
Reviewer: David from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 130.160.236.209
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Plain and simple, it's a wonderful place to eat. NPD is the kind of place I bring friends from out of town to visit; right up there with Nick's, Hooligans and City Cafe.



A local gem, I love this place!



Really friendly service, great management, fantastic food. AND free WiFi and ice cream!



My usuals: Philly Cheese Steak or Fried Catfish.


Dirty walls and floor mixed with poor service and cold food


Dated:Wednesday January 24th 2007 at 09:39:58 PM  
Reviewer: John Stowe from Northport/ Al with IP: 66.32.13.32
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
My family visited the diner last month and the service has declined along with the cleanlyness; the service we received was below standard and the place was dirty. We will not eat there again.


Great Southern Cooking


Dated:Wednesday January 17th 2007 at 05:40:13 PM  
Reviewer: Sarah from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 76.18.118.175
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
i love the Northport diner. it has the best southern cooking you will find all over town for unbelievably low prices. the staff is always so friendly and its a great place to eat if youre in a hurry or not, plus you can call and order carry out which is always good and ready really fast


Great place for Lunch


Dated:Wednesday June 14th 2006 at 09:10:00 PM  
Reviewer: Scotty Vines from Northport, Alabama with IP: 24.158.227.157
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Love to grab luch at the Diner! Service is always fast, the people are friendly and I usually see a few friends while I'm there. Highly recommended!


In Defense of the Northport Diner


Dated:Saturday January 21st 2006 at 08:22:26 PM  
Reviewer: Justin from Northport, Alabama with IP: 69.244.13.245
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I frequent the Northport Diner at least four times a week (sometimes more), usually for lunch, but occasionally for breakfast or dinner as well. The service is consistently great and very friendly. Their breakfast is very good, even though they only relatively recently started serving breakfast. The everyday lunch and dinner menu is varied enough for me not to grow tired of it despite eating there so often, and the daily specials are quite good as well (try the meatloaf on Tuesdays). On the exceedingly rare days when I get an incorrect side or some such small problem, the staff always fix it swiftly and are very nice about it. Overall, whether it's breakfast, lunch, or dinner you're looking for, the Northport Diner is a great place to get it!


WOW..Could service really be this bad...


Dated:Tuesday January 17th 2006 at 08:05:03 PM  
Reviewer: Jason from Northport with IP: 71.8.61.56
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
My wife called in an order and was at the drive thru at the time given...She came home with the food and that is when the fun began... We order Grilled Catfish, it came fried..she ordered extra catfish..no extra catfish BUT a nice dark hair..wonder if they charged us for that??? My wife also ordered chicken pot pie with extra...no extra. The mash potatoes and macaroni and cheese were mixed together..sound real nice uh?? food was cold and needed to be reheated, we live maybe 5 min from the Diner. We ordered 2 fruit cups, only got one. and no rolls OR corn bread...I mean really, if preparing an order is what you do for a living then how in the world could you mess up this bad?? I called Tom the manager and he was real nice, I suggested calling his crew together and seeing if maybe they could find a way to get themselves in order. Needless to say we will not be back to Northport Diner. Thanks.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.13 seconds, 57 queries