Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Hotels
Find Tuscaloosa area hotels.
Tuscaloosa Businesses
Find Tuscaloosa Businesses with maps, reviews and other information
Restaurant Voting
Vote for Tuscaloosa restaurants in categories.
Tuscaloosa Real Estate Agents
Find real estate agents in Tuscaloosa, AL.


FIG

1351 McFarland Blvd NE
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35406
Phone: (205) 345-8888
Fax:205-345-2300

 

Click Here For More Information On FIG

5 deleted reviews averaging 1.6000.


Restaurant Reviews for FIG



Wonderful Place to Lunch


Dated:Sunday November 24th 2013 at 05:24:44 PM  
Reviewer: Paulette Campbell Snyder from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 98.71.96.192
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I am the owner of FIG.

The review below is a hoax. I am female and have always been the only owner. We do not offer steaks on the menu. Our menu consist of homemade soups, sandwiches, salads and a daily special of the meat and three variety. Please join us anytime for lunch - we are not open at night. If for any reason you are not pleased, your lunch is on me.

Thank you for considering FIG for your next great meal.

Paulette Campbell Snyder


Simply the best


Dated:Tuesday May 29th 2012 at 09:43:48 AM  
Reviewer: Susan A Hampton from Birmingham, Al with IP: 99.103.221.59
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Friends of mine had told me about FIG and traveling through this Memorial Day I stopped to try it. They were closed! The owners saw me looking in and opened up and cooked a meal for just me and my family. It was the best meal I've ever had. Not only did we watch the chef prepare our food but he gave us a cooking lesson too. It was terrific!


Really enjoyable


Dated:Thursday October 23rd 2008 at 04:45:43 PM  
Reviewer: James from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 205.188.116.77
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We dined at FIG a few weeks ago with good friends. The food was excellent and different. At first glace the portions seemed on the small side, however, they were very filling and just right. Service may have been a tad slow for some people but we didn't notice since we were with friends and having a great time. By the way, the steak was excellent.


Awesome Food and Atmosphere


Dated:Thursday September 18th 2008 at 07:58:47 PM  
Reviewer: Konrad from Chicago, IL with IP: 12.23.229.164
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I'm from out of town, Chicago, and saw the restaurant in a web search. The menu looked interesting and I was amazed at the quality of the food. I had the Asian Chicken salad, which is the best I've ever had. I loved the combination of great flavor and the price was very modest. For desert, I had the apple dumpling, which was also good. We ate at dinner time, and the server was very attentive,quiet, and delightful. The place was quiet, not many diners and we had a delightful time. I would definitely eat here again if I ever return to Tuscaloosa.


Really GOOD Food!


Dated:Monday March 10th 2008 at 01:04:05 PM  
Reviewer: Terri from Brookwood, AL with IP: 130.160.131.58
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
Seriously the food here is VERY good! I've eaten here several times and keep going back for the chicken salad and fruit. Mmmmmmmmmm!!! Not the restaurant to go to if you're in a big hurry, or in a really bad mood, or just don't like people! It's wall to wall people and quite loud with all the chatter taking place in one giant room. Still I highly recommend it for those days that you can linger a little, are just lovin' life, and want to share a great eating experience with lots of other people! Get the chicken salad! I've tried to re-create it at home...and can get close. Mine is okay, but FIG's is GREAT! Keep up the good work, y'all!


The peanut butter cake melts in your mouth!


Dated:Monday July 23rd 2007 at 02:18:23 PM  
Reviewer: Becky from Tuscaloosa with IP: 68.213.91.251
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Everything I've ever eaten at Fig is wonderful. The chicken salad is the best in town and be sure to ask for the peanut butter cake to be warmed. The atmosphere is relaxed and the servers are attentive. Be sure to visit the ladies room, love the decor. Only criticism is that it's no longer open for dinner.


The best grouper sandwich anywhere!


Dated:Monday March 19th 2007 at 11:36:05 PM  
Reviewer: Natalie Holcomb from Northport, Al with IP: 76.18.117.235
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
This restaurant is great. I noticed their health dept rating was 100.

I had the grilled grouper sandwich with a lemon, caper sauce. It was wonderful!

My husband had the special, shrimp and grits. He loved them. The daily specials come with desserts that are "homemade" We got an extra piece of Red Velvet cake to take home. I really do like this restaurant a lot. I can't wait till Saturday when they have brunch. They have the best stone ground grits I have ever tasted.


Fresh food with a flair - not your typical T-Town dining experience


Dated:Wednesday February 7th 2007 at 05:41:04 PM  
Reviewer: Hannah Frances from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 75.202.67.170
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We ate on a Sunday before the crowd started arriving for lunch. I had the daily special, buttermilk-baked chicken with rice, green beans, cheese biscuits and the best lemon torte with REAL whipped cream and berries that I have ever had. My husband had a grouper sandwich which he also loved. Our server was extremely courteous and we think that this is one of our new favorite places. And it was spotless (even the restrooms)which is a huge plus. In looking at the other reviews, I saw the word "bland" but our experience was anything but.


Refreshing change of pace


Dated:Monday October 2nd 2006 at 08:13:28 PM  
Reviewer: Kary Skelton from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 76.18.118.209
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We eat here about once a week. The daily specials are wonderful! The homemade desserts are to die for. I love the greek chicken pizza. The saint john's shrimp salad is delicious. When you choose a side item, don't miss the baked potato salad. Lunch time is pretty crowed. Dinner is the perfect time to go and enjoy this dining experience. It's a change of pace in Tuscaloosa restaraunts.


The best chicken fingers and sauce.


Dated:Wednesday September 6th 2006 at 06:45:54 PM  
Reviewer: Robert Brown from Columbus,Ga. with IP: 216.186.178.121
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I average eating here about twice a week. The customer service jumps out at you right away. It is almost as if you are in their house as a guest. The manager is actively seeing to the guest needs. I have never seen a place so clean and orderly . The atmosphere in the restaurant is what makes the difference people are having fun at work. It was all around a very pleasant experience.


Needs Improvement


Dated:Friday August 18th 2006 at 01:16:40 AM  
Reviewer: Samantha from Tuscaloosa AL with IP: 68.62.115.128
2 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
I have eaten at Fig probably 30 times considering I worked next door. The food is above average, yet way overpriced. For instance $7-$9 for a salad. Also, the wait is extremely long, no matter how busy the establishment. Lastly, I have been told to wait 15-20 minutes to pick up to go salads only to find them sitting there with wilted warm lettuce because the quote times were way off. I hope the restaurant improves with time because cuteness and a good atmosphere only get you so far.


I love this place!


Dated:Monday July 24th 2006 at 07:31:38 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer S from Fayette, Al with IP: 65.4.54.32
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Four of us went to FIG for dinner. We each ordered something different.

I had the FIG sandwich, which was filet mignon on rolls with fig perserves. It was delicious. Joy had Chicken pesto panini. It was wonderful! That came with baked potato salad which was the best I've ever had. Dessert was peanut butter cake. They make this everyday, and everyday sell out. The goat cheese salad with grilled chicken is to die for. Fig is my new favorite place to eat.


Really, really bland food


Dated:Thursday July 20th 2006 at 04:09:41 PM  
Reviewer: s.j. from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 68.159.185.180
5 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
I had several dishes from this place as part of a catered dinner. Unfortunately, every one was bland and uninteresting. I hope they rethink the food because the idea is good and the place is cute.


Wonderful in all Ways


Dated:Tuesday June 27th 2006 at 01:27:22 PM  
Reviewer: Farah Halford from Columbus, Ga with IP: 68.1.92.3
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Everything was great. The service was top notch and the price was wonderful. The food was the freshest and best quailty in town. I will be back soon! Thanks for everything.


The Only Atmosphere in Tuscaloosa


Dated:Saturday February 18th 2006 at 05:27:06 PM  
Reviewer: Yahweh from Tuscaloosa with IP: 69.244.9.153
3 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Iíd seen a building labeled F i G driving into Northport on McFarland, but I had no idea what services or goods the establishment provided until I was browsing the internet and questioning friends for some original cuisine on one hungry Friday night. Tables with roses were the highlight of the decor. They could probably use some more walls since the place as the feel of an airline hanger. The billowy ceiling cuts down on this feel if you take note of it, but if you donít have your eyes open youíll miss it. If youíre into one big open room as a restaurant, then this will be a triumph for you. The color of the walls was really of no consequence to me. The clientele was sparse and therefore a plus as I didn't have to deal with a lot of the undesirable restaurant patrons that Tuscaloosa usually has to offer. The selection of food was phenomenal, not in that it was extremely wide, but in that it was comprised of quality dishes that aren't customary to the type of restaurant or price range. This style of this pseudo-deli is comparable to the Crimson Cafe, yet the delivery and content blow the C.C. out of its bland cesspool. The server was not extremely knowledgeable with the menu but was nothing but pleasant and attentive. I started with the Black Bear Chili which was above satisfactory. My company had ordered one of the exciting teas that, while not my cup of tea, was appreciable in presentation and rarity. She seemed to enjoy even more, that Salmon Salad. I made a personal error by selecting the Crab Quesadilla, which was too fishy for my tastes. However a genuine seafood lover will identify with this dish immensely. The Citric Caesar Salad dressing was the highlight of my gustarian experience. And for desert, it was the deep friend Cheescake Xango, because how can you not eat deep fried cheesecake and be American? There extensive take home menu seems to be separate from their dine-in menu. My only questions for this establishment is who do I thank for the most fantastic dinner music Iíve ever heard in a restaurant. Rod Stewartís crooning and a wide selection of varied tempo big band hits makes any food taste better.


Bland


Dated:Sunday February 5th 2006 at 12:58:45 PM  
Reviewer: Rod Walker from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 68.220.204.80
3 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
Nothing special here.Service was just OK, food wasn't terrible but surely not great,or even good.Walls were painted a boring green color with no art at all.As I said, BLAND.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2017 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.16 seconds, 85 queries