Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Coupons
Print and Use coupons for restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Used Autos Tuscaloosa Contractors
Repair, Remodel, Renovations done the Wright Way in Tuscaloosa.
Tuscaloosa DUI Lawyers
Find Tuscaloosa DUI Lawyers.


China Bob

5550 McFarland Blvd
Northport, Alabama 35476
Phone: (205) 339-9993

 
0 deleted reviews averaging .


Restaurant Reviews for China Bob



Great price with fresh mushrooms!!


Dated:Wednesday June 9th 2010 at 10:39:11 AM  
Reviewer: Dana R. from Northport, AL with IP: 68.213.94.203
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
We go here quite often. Food is fabulous and fresh, unlike many other similar restaurants in town. Great people and great service.


Great Place overall


Dated:Monday January 26th 2009 at 05:45:35 PM  
Reviewer: Renee C. from Coker,AL with IP: 75.138.41.16
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The food is great and the prices are reasonable.Everyone there is just as sweet as can be and the place is clean and organized.I eat there all the time.My kids (ages 6 & 10) and I love it.I would and do recommend China Bob to everyone.


Great food and customer service.


Dated:Tuesday July 22nd 2008 at 12:10:04 PM  
Reviewer: Alex from Northport, Alabama with IP: 76.18.112.144
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The food was great served hot. I loved their sweet and sour chicken its the only thing I ever get. The owners are also very nice and treat you well.


Be sure to try them


Dated:Monday December 3rd 2007 at 03:26:25 PM  
Reviewer: Pamela from Northport, Al with IP: 74.94.92.170
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
The owners and staff are very friendly. The food has great flavor. This says a lot coming from me because I was born and raised in NYC. I haven't been able to find Chinese food or Pizza as good as It is in NYC. BUT - I give China Bob two thumbs up. This is the only place in Tuscaloosa/Northport I will go to eat chinese. The chicken lo mein has a good flavor. My companion reported he enjoys many things on the menu. I look foward to trying their Egg Fu Young, that is my childhood favorite. Very clean establishment. This was my first visit, which is one of the reasons I am so impressed,to be impressed.


Breat Mongolian Beef


Dated:Tuesday May 15th 2007 at 12:43:05 PM  
Reviewer: Lisa M from coker, alabama with IP: 207.157.94.254
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
The mongolian beef is great. Everything we have ordered has been served hot and delicious. After three visits, the employees greeted me by name, and you can't say that many places care enough about their customers to remember their names!


Delicious, no MSG, charming owners


Dated:Thursday March 9th 2006 at 01:23:38 PM  
Reviewer: Shelly Justice from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.113.119.60
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
What stands out most: delicious dishes with no MSG added, owned and operated by a charming Chinese family

Food: Generous portions, freshly prepared, served hot, with great taste and they don't use MSG (and I would know because I am sensitive to it). Presentation was nice for this type of establishment.

We have tried lots of things and everything has been good. Here are a few of them: Moo Goo Gai Pan, Vegetable Lo Mein, Hot and Sour Soup, Spring Rolls, Hunan Beef, Kung Pao Chicken, Kung Pao Shrimp, Mongolian Beef, Sesame Chicken.

Service: They are very gracious and generous. They treat us like friends.

Environment: This is mostly a takeout restaurant with a small, colorful, brightly lit dining area. Always very clean and orderly. Have only eaten here in the evenings, and it has always been pretty quiet. Located in a small shopping center strip between Food Max and the Northport Wal-Mart.

Frequency: We have eaten at China Bob for about 9 months, and we have eaten there with increasing frequency. Right now, we stop in about once a week.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.13 seconds, 47 queries