Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Gulf Shores Restaurants
Help build the library of reviews for restaurants in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach.
Tuscaloosa DUI Lawyers
Find Tuscaloosa DUI Lawyers.
Tuscaloosa Hotels
Find Tuscaloosa area hotels.


Milagros

4851 Rice Mine Road Suite 460
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35406
Phone: (205) 248-8776
(205) 248-6570
milagros_outside.jpg milagros_inside_2.jpg
0 deleted reviews averaging .


Restaurant Reviews for Milagros



The best food I've ever had!


Dated:Tuesday December 2nd 2008 at 06:49:37 PM  
Reviewer: Brenda from Northport, AL with IP: 70.148.48.163
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I've been to Milagros several times. I have been almost every week for the past 6 months. The service is wonderful. The waiters always make sure you have whatever you need. The variety of food is amazing. One of the things I love the most is seeing the new selections of food when I go back. Nothing can top the duck though. I definitely recommend it!!! Please try it, you will not be disappointed!


Most Pleasant Dining Experiance in Tuscaloosa County


Dated:Sunday December 9th 2007 at 08:29:26 AM  
Reviewer: Sharron Grant from Northport, Alabama with IP: 69.247.104.185
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
When I arrive I was immediatly greeted by the Hostess and what I later fount out to be the manager. When I was seated I attained a server right as I had sat down. I learned of the daily special and the "fresh catch". My husband and I both split all of our course due to the generous portions provided. I must say, the food was very very good. The food is a cuisine that cannot be ordered anhwhere in Tuscaloosa. We both had Milagro's house red. I believe it was Ramah. It was fairly cheap. I believe only $5. The service was spectacular. Very attentive but not to the point of disturbing. Later I was greet by the manager whom was sincerely interested in our comfort and enjoyment. He turned us on to sample of "one of his favourites" Artesa. We ended up getting a bottle even though is was terribly expensive. But you get what you pay for so therefore it was worth it. Long story short....Absolutely fabulous atmostphere, service, chef, management, bartender and everything you could possibly want out of an upperscale restaurant. A little expensive though but for the most part.....worth it. -----Sharron Grant


The most creative food in town.


Dated:Friday May 25th 2007 at 05:25:54 PM  
Reviewer: A Diner from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 130.160.200.172
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I have enjoyed Milagros many times and recommend it without hesitation. The menu and nightly specials are consistently creative. Although there is a southwestern undertone to many of the dishes, it is not gimmicky or tiresome as can often be the case (Bobby Flay making tamales of everything). Instead the dishes are informed by southwestern styles when appropriate, but will go in any direction that fits the ingredients. The result is often a surprising combination of foods that superficially donít seem to fit together, but in practice are quite complementary. Although I think the menu is currently changing, some dishes I would recommend would include the tuna (quite rare), any fish appetizer, and the duck. Other than one meal in which my tuna steak wasnít quite the highest grade (it was still enjoyable), all that I have tried there was wonderful. There are only a couple things I might make minor complaints about. The first is the location. I wish it was more centrally located, perhaps downtown, and not in a strip mall. While the interior atmosphere makes one forget where you are for a time, it is unfortunate to have the ugly parking lot sprawling outside the front door. On a related note, the television detracts from the ambiance. The other main issue would be to expand the wine list a bit with additions of more wines by the glass and/or half-bottles. With this creative and unexpected food, off-the-beaten path wines would be welcome.



Treat yourself and go to Milagros.



The finest dining experience in Tuscaloosa


Dated:Friday September 29th 2006 at 04:22:48 PM  
Reviewer: Hugh Morgen from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 68.62.125.10
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I have been to Milagros four or five times now and each time the service and food gets better. The Southwest flavor to great steak and seafood favorites are a work of art. I compliment the staff and management (although I have never met a manager there).


A new favorite


Dated:Sunday July 9th 2006 at 03:37:13 PM  
Reviewer: AKM from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.220.206.196
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We went to Milagros for the first time this weekend and I was blown away. Not only is the food excellent but the service is fantastic and the atmosphere is one of a kind. A special bonus was the live jazz music from 7-10 on Saturday. A must try!


I miss you guys


Dated:Saturday November 12th 2005 at 03:51:13 PM  
Reviewer: Robert Smith from New York/New York with IP: 70.18.196.204
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
first of all, the sentiment behind this Poist/Evans venture is very touching and seemingly, by all accounts, a success. I noticed, however, that the cute and ever friendly bar tender has left. This disappointment is short lived since he seems to have been replaced by the familiar faces of the always helpful and courteous staff. The food is fresh with a unique presentation. Try the crab cakes!

If you are ever in the area and decide to see the latest Tuscaloosa has to offer in innovative dining, stop by Milagros. During the winter months they light the fireplace that's in the middle of the dining area. I suggest making reservations on the weekend. The beautiful hostess knows how to work the door like a pro! Also, once you are seated ask for Kovatch's section. He will rock your north of the river face off your head!!!







Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.12 seconds, 45 queries