Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Events Calendar
Calendar of events for the Tuscaloosa, AL area.
Tuscaloosa Used Autos


Kozy's

3510 Loop Rd
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35404
Phone: (205) 556-0665
(205) 633-4034
kozys_outside_20060206.jpg kozys_inside_20060206.jpg
4 deleted reviews averaging 2.5000.


Restaurant Reviews for Kozy's



Chef Bujalski is Amazing!!!


Dated:Friday December 31st 2010 at 12:21:24 PM  
Reviewer: Harold Weinstein from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 74.240.97.83
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Chef Bujalski prepares the most amazing dishes I have ever had. He is truly Somebody who has a gift for making the best salads ever.


Disappointed Twice!!!


Dated:Monday October 18th 2010 at 12:13:06 PM  
Reviewer: Ann and Bob wilson from Oxford, MS with IP: 74.240.123.125
4 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
After thoroughly enjoying Kozy's while living in Tuscaloosa until last February, I was shocked at the whole experience on Fri. 6PM prior to the Florida game. Looking forward to showing off Bama and surrounds to 5 Florida guests, I was dismayed at the service and the food. Our waiter was rude to the point of suggesting that we take to go desserts for a discount ( I guess he wanted the table). I politely declined the absurd offer. Our food which seemed to be properly prepared was cold after a long wait. Drinks before dinner were not what was ordered, and asking for a wine list seemed to irritate our waiter who informed us that he was capable of choosing wine for us, which we let him do. The wine was satisfactory.



Thinking this was a bad night, we returned Friday night (Oct15th) 2010 only to be disappointed again. The waiter was nice and attentive and helpful, however the ribeye Bob ordered was not cooked Pittsburg style as ordered and was extremely tough. My lamb was overcooked and not of good quality.



What a shame to experience such a change in what was formerly a very nice experience. We won't take a chance again.



Does anyone know of a better restuarant in Tuscaloosa for really fine dining?


True Fine Dining


Dated:Wednesday April 22nd 2009 at 12:47:44 PM  
Reviewer: Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 98.71.90.216
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
For me and my wife, one of our hobbies is to try new restaurants and visit our favorites to try new specials. I guess you could call us "foodies." We love to travel to places not only around the Southeast, but also internationally to tour with our eyes and tastebuds. Despite our travels and opportunities to taste the best of many locales, we adore going to Kozy's several times a month. Kozy's has the most extensive wine list in this area and the thought and consideration put into the wine list is impeccable. Every server there can confidently recommend a wine pairing for a chef's special or an old favorite ... unlike every other restaurant in town where servers confuse pinot noir with pinot grigio or bring me a list and then inform me that every wine I try to order is "sold out."



Also, the attention to detail in each and every dish is remarkable. I am not sure what the other reviewers had, but I have never been anything but impressed. Kozy's makes sure to feature in-season and up-to-date specials, while maintaining their menu of traditional fare. All of the food is amazing and I have found no better food in Alabama.



Finally, my last compliment is one that I can give to no other restaurant I have ever dined at ... and this is big ... every party I have ever attended at Kozy's has been timely, correct, and executed perfectly. Where else can you go with 20 guests and receive exactly what your ordered, in a reasonable time frame, and it taste just as wonderful as if you were the only two in the whole place? If you are looking to book a big party, don't trust your event to anywhere else in town.



If food and wine are your pleasures and hobbies, try Kozy's. I especially enjoy the nights that they have a piano player. It is usually at the beginning of the week.



Try Kozy's. Like they claim, nothing compares.


Excellent place to go and reconnect with that special someone.


Dated:Monday December 31st 2007 at 09:34:58 PM  
Reviewer: Ginger Mc Guffie from Mc Calla, AL with IP: 72.147.74.158
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My husband and I have dined at Kosy's on several occasions. We always have a wonderful experience. Not everything is perfect every time, but nothing ever is. However, our overall experience is always a very enjoyable one.


I must have gone to the wrong place!!


Dated:Friday July 27th 2007 at 09:27:28 PM  
Reviewer: Patrick from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 74.226.61.204
4 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
After reading reviews about Kozy's, we were anxious to try it for our special anniversary. Unfortunately, we were terribly disappointed. My wife had the duck which was overcooked and full of gristle. I had the grouper special. When it came out, it seemed tough...actually, it was still raw (grouper sushi anyone?). The waiter took it back and said the kitchen would "prepare another one." Well, when it came back, they had just cooked the original one some more. What had been raw was fine; what was cooked the first time was tough.



Conclusion: if you want to pay a lot for mediocre food, Kozy's is the place to go. The atmosphere is nice (but quite warm this night). The wine was good as was the bread and dessert. Unfortunately, even with a free glass of wine and free dessert, the bill was $100 for two people. I've had better food at ***edited*** and ***edited*** for $25.



I will not return on my nickel. If you want to try it, go ahead...but don't say I didn't warn you.


very disappointing


Dated:Wednesday July 25th 2007 at 12:50:45 AM  
Reviewer: Ava B. from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 69.246.181.206
3 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
My husband and I have dined at Kozy's several times, and the atmosphere is "Kozy". However, considering the cost, and that Kozys bills itself as "fine dining",the food left much to be desired. While adequate, the food did not taste fresh, and the selections were not creative.


Worth the Wait!


Dated:Monday July 16th 2007 at 05:37:52 PM  
Reviewer: Ashley from Vance, Alabama with IP: 71.8.11.6
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I have gone there twice. Both times completely different experiences and LOVED them both! The first was on a Saturday when there was a big home game (football - of course) and the place was packed. It took a while to get out food, but it was completely worth the wait! My steak was cooked med-rare as I had order; the asparagus were steamed with still a little crunch to them. An incredible meal! The second time was about the same time of year; minus the football game. The atmosphere was much more laid back this time around. I was expecting a long wait for the food, but it was out relatively quick. Again it was cooked to perfection. Can't wait to go back - with or without the home football game.


Tuscaloosa's only 1st class fine dining


Dated:Sunday February 11th 2007 at 06:05:14 PM  
Reviewer: Ginger from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 72.147.83.74
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Trust me on this one.....The other restaurants that claim to be fine dining in this area are completely dragging the coat tails of Kozy's......The atmosphere with the piano player on Mondays and Wednesdays along with the creativity of the different dining experiences that they offer usually twice a month make Kozy's above and beyond anything at the other fine dining establishments that are in Tuscaloosa. The food is always second to none and of the utmost quality, the servers are completely knowledgeable about everything on the different menus and are always one step ahead in the serving process. *****


Quality Fine Dining


Dated:Monday February 5th 2007 at 01:06:59 PM  
Reviewer: Casey from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 72.147.77.168
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Being from New Orleans, I was quite surprised to find such a high quality and attention to detail establishment. Since I have been in town, I have been a number of times, and each time is better than the last. Their new menu looks great, I can't wait to try more of it. A must eat place, when coming through Tuscaloosa. Locals who haven't been should be ashamed, you don't know what you have been missing all this time.


I agree; the best kept secret in Tuscaloosa


Dated:Sunday December 10th 2006 at 05:09:28 PM  
Reviewer: M. A. Griffin from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.17.175.83
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My husband and I have been going to Kozy's every Wednesday night for the past three years - our date night - and it is definitely our restaurant of choice. The staffs' performance is exemplary, evey time. They are most concious of making the "Kozy's experience" one to remember; their service makes this restaurant the most romantic spot in town. The food, during this time had always been wonderful, however, during the past few months it has become outstanding. The two young men who are making these preparations are dedicated, as is the rest of the staff, to making each meal their personal best. And, having the jazz pianist is icing on the cake! This establishment is focused on pleasing its dining customers, beyond any other restaurant in the immediate area - if you haven't been there, don't miss it!


Definitely Fine Dining! AND 99 Cent Martinis?


Dated:Wednesday December 6th 2006 at 11:58:49 AM  
Reviewer: Jennifer from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 64.12.116.136
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The food was amazing. I had the Mollases Salmon and it was unbelievable. We also had the "Kozy's Famous Stuffed Mushrooms" and I see why they are Famous, that sauce was like nothing I have ever had. I have no idea how they can offer the $.99 Martinis, but they were just as good as any $11 Martini or Better that I've had. It is actually what made me go there to begin with. The atmosphere was very elegant and "Kozy" and the Service was perfect. I don't know what more you could ask for. Highly Recommended!


Romantic Dining


Dated:Monday September 18th 2006 at 06:09:23 PM  
Reviewer: Lauren from Guntersville, AL with IP: 130.160.145.29
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The place was incredible! The atmosphere was very intimate. I had the Salmon and my Fiance had the Lamb...they were both amazing. The staff was very professional and friendly. It was very clean and very quiet, perfect for an evening for two. This was my first time going, and I will definitely be going back! A perfect 10!

Kozy's is nestled away on the outskirts of Tuscaloosa, but it is the best dining here!


UNLIKE ANYTHING ELSE IN TUSCALOOSA!


Dated:Tuesday February 7th 2006 at 11:45:28 AM  
Reviewer: Wendy Murray from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 72.147.100.114
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I have been here twice and both times were incredible. Romantic. "Cozy". Exquisite Service. Unbelieveable wine list. I would recommend Kozy's very highly for a fine dining experience. I loved sitting at the piano bar with a cocktail after my meal. *****.


Best kept secret in Tuscaloosa


Dated:Tuesday December 20th 2005 at 05:49:51 PM  
Reviewer: Sue from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.62.125.181
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Kozy's is the best kept secret in town. Here is the only true 'fine dining' experience to be had in Tuscaloosa. Located in a quaint old home with its black walls and old Hollywood photos, Kozy's is not to be missed. Excellent wine list, jazz, white linens, and friendly staff. You'll feel right at home and 'kozy.' Go early and have a pre-dinner cocktail at the central bar. For a real treat, try the lamb or duck. Fantastic!


Very Romantic


Dated:Tuesday November 29th 2005 at 02:58:59 PM  
Reviewer: Martha from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 199.88.22.7
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
It was great for a romantic date. Seemed very private and slow paced. The food was excellent






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.17 seconds, 83 queries