Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Used Autos Tuscaloosa Coupons
Print and Use coupons for restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Events Calendar
Calendar of events for the Tuscaloosa, AL area.
Tuscaloosa Real Estate Agents
Find real estate agents in Tuscaloosa, AL.


Lai Lai Restaurant

1205 University Boulevard
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 345-2472

 
1 deleted reviews averaging 5.0000.


Restaurant Reviews for Lai Lai Restaurant



They have a long way to go


Dated:Tuesday September 24th 2013 at 08:03:59 AM  
Reviewer: Bob from Hunney with IP: 198.254.16.200
1 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
Not a good Experience



Bad odor upon entering.

Low quality of chicken and beef.

Many frozen veggies cooked with fresh.

VERY POOR customer service

Slow!

Needs many improvements


The BEST CHINESE EVER EVER EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO GOOD :)


Dated:Friday July 24th 2009 at 04:48:14 PM  
Reviewer: Mary-Elizabeth Gill from Tuscaloosa with IP: 130.160.79.41
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
SO SO SO SO SO GOOD


good chinese, good service


Dated:Sunday February 8th 2009 at 02:26:17 PM  
Reviewer: Nicole from Tuscaloosa with IP: 74.183.163.39
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I've been eating here since I came to Tuscaloosa almost 10 years ago. A few of my friends have worked there in recent years, as well. While the ambiance of the place might leave a little to be desired, I've always enjoyed the food and saying hello to the owners, who by the way, are there every day.



Out of the Chinese that's in this town, I've found it to be among the best, except for perhaps ***edited*** out in Northport. But Lai Lai is cheap, usually relatively fast if I pick it up, and has a lot of great options.



Delivery takes some time, but people need to realize there is usually only 1 driver, 1 cashier, and the two owners that operate that place at one time. An hour delivery is reasonable if you aren't an impatient EB.



I'd say give it a try if you aren't too high brow to expect a spot of China in the middle of the town. It's still good, and definitely home made.


Good Food, just slow...


Dated:Monday December 22nd 2008 at 06:51:48 PM  
Reviewer: Liz from tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 74.240.123.249
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
Great food, Delivery just takes forever and they don't always answer their phones!


Cheap, fast Chinese food


Dated:Monday June 30th 2008 at 05:37:29 PM  
Reviewer: Amy from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 130.160.244.49
3 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
Lai Lai's is mainly a takeout place, and so their dining room is small, cramped, and not particularly pleasant. Their meat dishes aren't particularly good, but their tofu is excellent. A friend of mine hated tofu before he had theirs! The curry tofu and green bean tofu are the best--very tasty. The workers are very nice and friendly. If you want an inexpensive dinner, this is a good place to go.





Not impressed at all.


Dated:Tuesday May 29th 2007 at 03:01:07 PM  
Reviewer: Rebecca from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 76.27.140.210
2 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
Lai Lai is a hole in the wall on the Strip. This doesn't usually scare me, as I have found some of the best restaurants to be the same. However, the inside of the restaurant is dingy and cramped. I went on a week night with my husband and after we placed our order, we waited and waited for over twenty minutes for our food. Again, the wait would not have been offensive if the food had been worth it. When our order arrived, we were sorely disappointed. The food was over-sauced, over-salted "americanized" food. We sat in the freezing restaurant and ate a few bites of our food until we grew too uncomfortable and unimpressed to stay.



The staff were polite when approached, but the restaurant itself is so (for lack of a better word) gross that there is little to recommend Lai Lai. Absolutely no ambiance. The tables, floors and walls were dirty and the food took too long and wasn't worth it. Still looking for good local chinese.


good, but slow


Dated:Saturday November 18th 2006 at 12:42:25 AM  
Reviewer: Kristy from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 69.247.103.248
3 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
If you get it delivered be prepared to wait. My favorite is the kung pao tofu.


Go pick it up


Dated:Wednesday November 1st 2006 at 11:32:48 AM  
Reviewer: john from tuscaloosa. al with IP: 130.160.232.250
3 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
I live close to Lai Lai so its easier for me to go pick it up anyways but if yo ucan drive in quick I suggest doing that. The delivery times tend to be 1 hour or more but the cheap tasty food is worth it if you plan ahead. However I tend to order pickup so I can run over and grab my food quickly.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2018 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.12 seconds, 53 queries