Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Local Job Posting
Free local job posting for employers in Tuscaloosa
Gulf Shores Restaurants
Help us write reviews for GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Menus
Find various menus for restaurants in Tuscaloosa.
Restaurant Voting
Vote for Tuscaloosa restaurants in categories.


Mellow Mushroom

2230 University Boulevard
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 758-0112

 
5 deleted reviews averaging 2.0000.


Restaurant Reviews for Mellow Mushroom



Tofu and Feta pizza? I think so!


Dated:Tuesday October 5th 2010 at 12:06:39 PM  
Reviewer: Frankie from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 173.14.204.62
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My favorite thing about the Mushroom is that you can customize your pizzas. Never in my life did I think I would be enjoying a feta and tofu pizza (unless I made it at home.) The upstairs section is great for after dinner hanging out with friends or enjoying a live band.


Coolest staff & Excellent Food!


Dated:Tuesday February 5th 2008 at 04:52:05 PM  
Reviewer: Tiffany & David from Northport, AL with IP: 68.62.149.200
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Definitely eat here, but really check out the Upstairs Bar. They have LIVE music every Wednesday through Saturday. Tuesdays is usually just a hang-out time, but the staff are sooo laid-back and cool with you that it feels like home. If you ever wanted a "home" bar, this is the one. And the sound system is great!



You'll love the bartenders and bouncers. They, like the owners, are new to the Mushroom. They take the " NO under-age drinking" policy seriously, so BEWARE!



If you don't come out to enjoy the local scene, you are missing out in a big way!

This is NOT like the other bars and "same-old-same-old" clubs on the strip & downtown. The Mushroom offers a different experience by far!!

SUGGESTIONS: Tuesdays should be "Open-mike" night, or Ladies Night, or something special.


Great Food but slow


Dated:Wednesday November 1st 2006 at 11:44:29 AM  
Reviewer: john from tuscaloosa, al with IP: 130.160.232.250
3 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Go here if you want Great pizza and a nice long dinner. I consider the food worth the wait as its some of the best pizza I've had but I only go here with a group when we want a place to hang out. Tends to take awhile for dinner to arrive so grab an appetizer and a drink and just chat with your friends.


Such good food, such a long wait.


Dated:Sunday August 13th 2006 at 01:43:57 AM  
Reviewer: Hillcrest Alum from Tuscaloosa with IP: 68.220.238.27
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Pizza is excellent, but if you are going to get one, I would strongly advise you to get a hardy appetizer, for your pizza will take a while to get ready. And be prepared to take some home in a doggie bag.


This IS what "REAL" Pizza is Like!!


Dated:Saturday October 29th 2005 at 10:23:45 AM  
Reviewer: Debbie from Tuscaloosa,Alabama with IP: 4.88.74.184
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I was on my third date with an awesome man....who took me to the Mellow Mushroom for the first time, for myself. He is Italian. I'm just a southern Belle! He was craving pizza! We ordered a large pizza with absolutely everything on it and I swear this was the best pizza that I've ever eaten in my life. Ok, I admit, I guess I must have been a pizza virgin before i ate here because all of the other pizza places around town don't dare to compare to the sensations that your pizza gave my taste buds!! I mean, the toppings were so fresh~ the crust was so great! The cheese was melty and gooey and soooo good! All of the flavors combined on that pizza made my mouth scream from delight! I also had a different beer that I hadn't had before and it all was so terrific! I'm now, a Mellow Mushroom follower! There will never be another pizza for me! The service was great too! Our waitress was very friendly and helpful! I can't wait to go back and try other things there....but I have to have the pizza again....soon.......it's amazingly become a quick addiction for me!

thanks,

Debbie






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.12 seconds, 41 queries