Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Hotels
Find Tuscaloosa area hotels.
Tuscaloosa Lawyers
Find Tuscaloosa attorneys by category.
Epiphany Fine Dining Tuscaloosa Real Estate Agents
Find real estate agents in Tuscaloosa, AL.


New Orleans Bar & Grill

6521 Highway 69 South # Q
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405
Phone: (205) 750-0995

 
1 deleted reviews averaging 1.0000.


Restaurant Reviews for New Orleans Bar & Grill



will be visiting again


Dated:Friday June 1st 2007 at 11:42:37 PM  
Reviewer: Dennis from tuscaloosa, al with IP: 76.27.139.185
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
the food is good, the bread is great, and dessert is a must. we were dissapointed to find the tuesday's all you can eat crawfish season had just ended, but there was a special on ribeye to replace it. our waitress was cute little blonde headed girl who made us laugh histarically and checked on us frequently. we had an overall great experience and we will be returning soon


Gone downhill


Dated:Sunday September 3rd 2006 at 11:25:25 AM  
Reviewer: John from Tuscaloosa with IP: 69.244.9.154
2 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
My girlfriend and I had eaten here in the spring and the food was great. When we came back for the summer apparently everything had changed. I ordered the red snapper which is $15 and they brought me a little 3 inch piece of fish. Nothing any of us ordered had any flavor at all it tasted more like they just threw the fish in the oven with nothing on it. Our server started out fine but after the first problem with our food she disappeared and we didn't see her again until we asked a manager to get our checks. Then the checks took 30 minutes just to be picked up and processed.

Overall this was a horrible experience and we ended up having to go elsewhere to eat again just so we were full.


Doesn't Deserve to Include New Orleans in Title


Dated:Thursday August 24th 2006 at 07:58:08 PM  
Reviewer: Will from New Orleans, LA with IP: 67.132.247.97
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
I was very let down and I should of turned around the second I saw a Giant Elvis Statue in the entrance. The atmosphere was pathetic, a few beads strung around the stairs. The food was even worse. The menu had a terrible setup as if they had no clue what to serve. I wanted to get a little taste of New Orleans, but I left with the thought of opening my own New Orleans Themed Restaurant. I don't think the owners have ever even been to New Orleans.


Ho Hum


Dated:Friday August 18th 2006 at 01:19:39 AM  
Reviewer: Samantha from Tuscaloosa AL with IP: 68.62.115.128
3 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
Good Bread

Average Service

Average Food (Cajun themed restaurants should be a little more creative with spices)

Very dark inside

Overall it is someplace I go every once in a while but not somewhere that really stands out


Fantastic, steak and crab


Dated:Sunday July 23rd 2006 at 07:02:33 PM  
Reviewer: Reverend Ben Barnes from Thomasville, AL with IP: 70.158.94.233
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The food is GREAT, and the service was fast. The steak was cooked just the way I wanted. The crab was done very well. The steamed Vegs were just right. The staff made sure I did not need anything.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.12 seconds, 42 queries