Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Restaurant Voting
Vote for Tuscaloosa restaurants in categories.
Tuscaloosa Businesses
Find Tuscaloosa Businesses with maps, reviews and other information
Tuscaloosa Menus
Find various menus for restaurants in Tuscaloosa.
Tuscaloosa Coupons
Print and Use coupons for restaurants in Tuscaloosa


Steamers

#1 Bridge Avenue
Northport, Alabama 35476
Phone: (205) 247-7772

steamers_outside_20061031.jpg steamers_inside_20061031.jpg
3 deleted reviews averaging 1.3333.


Restaurant Reviews for Steamers



ok food but exact copy of ***edited*** in gulf shores


Dated:Tuesday October 28th 2008 at 12:55:21 PM  
Reviewer: craig from tuscaloosa with IP: 68.62.140.134
2 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
this is a regular place we go to but thats because its the only place you can get crawfish. but the seviuce is usually just ok and some of thier food is great but some shouldnt be on the menu unless they get a new chef but i wish they would have kept the old menu and building. you cant even get a po boy any more witch is un heard of in a southern sea food restaurant. but if you have ever been to ***edited*** in gulfshore you pretty much have eatin at steamers to


Crawfish are wonderful


Dated:Sunday March 2nd 2008 at 01:30:36 PM  
Reviewer: Tabatha from Cottondale, AL with IP: 68.62.133.41
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
hey finally crawfish are back and this is the place for them... The atmosphere is wonderful , sitting by the window and watching the river is comforting while you eat. the service is good , It is clean and not so noisy. I eat here pretty regular but I still like the old place better , food and atmoshpere seemed to better.


Good move - so far, so good!


Dated:Saturday June 23rd 2007 at 02:52:14 PM  
Reviewer: Kirk from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 76.18.106.245
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We'd heard great things about Steamer's and when moved they across from the park; we finally ate there. IT WAS GREAT! We went several times - always a good meal. After an extended break, we tried them again. Our party had several different items ranging from poor to awful. When they closed, we were not suprised.



When they re-emerged in Northport, we were skeptical, but tried it shorty after they opened: Great food, great atmosphere (back when it was cool enough to leave those warehouse doors open). Great to have that path to walk off your dinner! Been back several times, satifying every time. Love the boiled crawfish, among other items. As long as they keep up the good work, we'll keep going back.

Glad we gave them another try!


Reason to go to Northport


Dated:Sunday June 3rd 2007 at 11:26:45 AM  
Reviewer: Alex from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 74.239.243.28
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I never travel to Northport unless I have to, But now I will be going more than ever. I went to eat at Steamers Friday night, and it was amazing. I truly thought I was at the beach, and then it hit me the food at the beach is not this good. Food was great, service was perfect, and the atmosphere was out of this world. Cant wait to go back.


This is my new favorite!


Dated:Wednesday May 9th 2007 at 04:43:02 PM  
Reviewer: Christal from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 130.160.231.192
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My parents went to the "Old" Steamers when it was by Snow Hinton Park, and they hated it. But I was craving seafood and decided to try this place out. The atmosphere is awesome. We sat with a view of the river, and with the fans going, and the doors open, I almost felt like I was at the beach. And the food was great. I had the Blackened Mahi Mahi, and it tasted just like some I had at a restaurant on Dauphin Island. I am going back as soon as I can. The only bad thing was they brought out the cheddar biscuits after we were all done eating =( But since I didn't even know they gave us biscuits, I'll forgive them.


Inland seafood? Wonderful!


Dated:Thursday April 5th 2007 at 11:21:53 PM  
Reviewer: John from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 69.246.176.235
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
I never had a chance to visit the old location, but on recommendation of a friend, i decided to try Steamers. I was very impressed. Upon walking in the door, i felt i had left Northport altogether and had stepped into Orange Beach. The service staff was attentive, yet laid back enough that my friend and i felt we could talk and did not have a waiter breathing down our backs. The seafood tasted as if it were just caught that day. I thoroughly recommend Steamers to anyone looking for a good seafood meal, even 3 hours away from the beach!


Old place was better


Dated:Wednesday April 4th 2007 at 07:28:30 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 76.18.112.79
4 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
Service was good, but the food was awful. I had eaten at the old Steamer's several years ago and I remember the food being delicious but when I took my mom to the new location, we were disappointed. We had both ordered the pasta dishes. Mine came out cool while my mom's was steaming. The food tasted rubbery and bland. For the $50 they charged us, we should have gone somewhere else. Steamer's needs to go back to the way they used to make their food, when everything was good and hot.


Good food and service!


Dated:Monday March 19th 2007 at 11:18:22 AM  
Reviewer: Norma from Montgomery, Alabama with IP: 24.214.201.14
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
This was my first time at Steamers. I like the location and atmosphere of the restaurant. The food was very good. I'm very pickey about cole slaw, but I risked trying theirs. It was very good.


GOOD FOOD


Dated:Monday January 8th 2007 at 01:07:38 PM  
Reviewer: Amy from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 74.226.4.247
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My husband and I went to the new Steamers Saturday night, and it was wonderful. I had one of their board specials called banana shrimp. It was twelve large shrimp covered in a banana sauce over rice, and topped with fried banana chips. I am not a big fan of bananas, but our server talked me in to trying it. I am so thankful she did. My husband had the fresh Wahoo, and he is still talking about it.He is a fish critic. We have a place in Orange Beach, and he has a boat down there,so he thinks he's the expert on seafood. Hard man to please when it comes to seafood, but he gives Steamers a thumbs up. We look forward to our next visit.


Not very good.


Dated:Friday January 5th 2007 at 02:46:20 PM  
Reviewer: Dixie from Northport, Alabama with IP: 76.18.111.103
4 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
I'd heard that Steamers (at the "old" location) was pretty good. Well, it might have been, but not now. The service was pretty decent, which I appreciated. But the food was mediocre, at best, and definitely overpriced. I am from south Louisiana, so I know how seafood should taste. And I say if you are going to serve seafood the quality of Steamers' food, it should be priced $10 and under.


Poor quality food


Dated:Tuesday December 26th 2006 at 09:53:14 PM  
Reviewer: Susan Davis from Tuscaloosa AL with IP: 76.18.100.215
4 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
My family loved Steamers at the old location. We told all of our friends from Birmingham about how great the food was there. We love the new location and were very excited about the move but we ate there tonight and everything has changed. The menu is smaller (my kids liked the baskets) and my seafood platter was terrible. The hush puppies and the clams were like bricks and the shrimp and fish had no taste. I don't know why Steamers thought that they had to change everything when their food had been excellent. I am so disappointed, hopefully I can find another good seafood place. I won't go back unless I hear that the food has improved. I had heard that it wasn't as good as it used to be but I couldn't believe it - next time I'll listen!


Disappointing. . .


Dated:Monday November 20th 2006 at 04:35:36 PM  
Reviewer: Allison Carter from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.62.150.113
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
While the atmosphere was indeed great, the food was inedible. It was a shame, since we LOVED the "old" location's food. Since the menu has changed very little, I wonder why the quality of food was so poor.


100 health score


Dated:Saturday November 11th 2006 at 04:30:42 PM  
Reviewer: Joe from Northport with IP: 74.226.45.208
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
It is very rare to go to a restaurant and see a score of 100. I am real particular about where I eat. The first thing I look for when I go out to eat is the health score. We went to Steamers for lunch last Sunday, and when I saw their score of 100 I was very pleased. You just don't see that very often. Yes I know they are new, and some would expect that, but I know of many new restaurants, and their score is no where close to that. The food was great. The service was great, and the view of the river was unbelievable. way to go Steamers.


WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Dated:Monday November 6th 2006 at 04:10:36 PM  
Reviewer: Ken Frier from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 74.226.45.208
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Best lunch in town. I moved here from Birmingham two years ago and I was worried that Tuscaloosa's Restaurant would would be less than I was use to. Boy was I wrong Bham would be lucky to have a Restaurant like Steamers. Tuscaloosa, or should I say Northport Be proud. We eat out four to five times a week.We will be at Steamers most of them.

ps,going back tonight


You Get The Feeling You are on the Coast-Just Beautiful


Dated:Wednesday October 11th 2006 at 11:37:34 AM  
Reviewer: Billie Acker from Northport Al. with IP: 216.77.138.200
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Absolutely breathtaking-The aquariums are just beautiful! Food Presentation is excellant-The dinnerware used makes the food just pop! The shrimp was delicious, also the sides. The server had personality plus. I can't wait to eat there again!! What a plus for the Tuscaloosa area!!!


New Location Outstanding


Dated:Thursday September 28th 2006 at 11:41:42 PM  
Reviewer: Rod Walker from Tuscaloosa with IP: 65.4.56.43
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We went to the new Northport location of Steamers for the first time tonight. Service was excellent and the new building was a sight to behold. We sat at a table next to garage doors which roll up to expose a great view of the river. The only problem was the coleslaw. Way too much mayonaise. Other than that it was a wonderful dining experience.


The Freshest Seafood and Best Steaks in T-Town, Excellant Place.


Dated:Friday November 4th 2005 at 10:06:47 PM  
Reviewer: Lisa Turner from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 205.188.117.69
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Going to Steamer's in the summertime on Thursday evenings out on the patio, with a cool summer breeze, and the sounds of Parrothead music being played live while sipping a cool one and eating oysters & crawfish is like being on the beach.... A mini vacation away from the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives. Now that rates a Five Star all on its own, not to count the best tasting steaks in T-town. There is no comparing any other place in town to this one it is simply the Best!!!






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.10 seconds, 90 queries