Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Write Reviews
Write reviews for Tuscaloosa Restaurants
Tuscaloosa Movers
Southern Moving Company in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.
Local Job Posting
Free local job posting for employers in Tuscaloosa
Gulf Shores Restaurants
Help us write reviews for GulfShoresRestaurant.com


Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar

6521 Highway 69 South Suite L
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405
Phone: (205) 366-1177

 
0 deleted reviews averaging .


Restaurant Reviews for Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar



the best rice and shrimp sauce ever love it could eat it everyday


Dated:Tuesday March 15th 2011 at 02:34:12 PM  
Reviewer: Ashley Perkins from Reform,Al with IP: 75.120.13.142
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The service stands out really well also the chef's are always friendly.

Food presentation is always wonderful .

I ALWAYS get the combination shrimp and steak with extra rice

They always treat me as if i was family there really good ppl down there

Really clean bathrooms clean and nice looking music sounds nice and calm

I dine often there as much as i can


AWESOME.....


Dated:Monday November 1st 2010 at 12:15:16 PM  
Reviewer: Wendy from Meridian, MS with IP: 206.41.225.97
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Our local sushi places have nothing on Tokyo, I actually can't stand to eat there. The only sushi I have ever tried, until Tokyo, is from our local sushi bar, it was terrible. My first trip to Tokyo was last month and it awesome. AND I ATE THE SUSHI AND WANTED MORE..... We made another hour and half drive to eat there again this past weekend and I am ready to go back NOW. If only we could get a Tokyo in Meridian!!!!!!!! :)


Quality is slipping!!!


Dated:Saturday June 12th 2010 at 12:48:15 PM  
Reviewer: Amy from Northport,AL with IP: 74.240.98.233
2 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
When this place first opened up it was great. But, as time has gone on and other restaurants have opened up the quality has gone down. This used to be my favorite restaurant and I would drive across town. But, now I would not walk across the road for it. They need to do some updating of decor and get some excitement in there if not they will be closing the doors soon. It was not very clean and the staff acted like they could care less if you were there.











I can't believe what I am reading!!!!


Dated:Saturday December 26th 2009 at 10:42:33 PM  
Reviewer: Tabatha from Cottondale, AL with IP: 68.62.127.31
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Man, I was reading reviews for Toyko and cant believe people had the bad service that they have wrote and the food is out of this world. I have been eating at Toyko ever since it has been open. I have never had a bad experience. I have met people that drive from centerville , mississippi and many other place that keep coming back. I have ate at the other Japenese rest. in town and none of them compare to Tokyo. And the sushi is fresh and always taste good.


Best Japanese Steak house in Tuscaloosa


Dated:Thursday October 8th 2009 at 12:21:07 PM  
Reviewer: Kyle B from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 68.62.154.127
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I am completely appalled about all of these bad reviews. I have been to this restaurant many, many times and I have never witnessed any of these complaints. The service is always good and fast and they are very polite. The owner always comes to check and see if everything is okay, and the grill cooks crack us up. The food is excellent and the portions are just right, sometimes I can't even finish them and thats saying a lot because i'm a pretty big guy! As for the drinks, they don't take "10 minutes" to be served. All of these bad reviews are rubbish, I don't know what restaurant they've been going to but it's surely not this one! :)


THE BEST


Dated:Saturday March 7th 2009 at 05:47:40 PM  
Reviewer: allison s from tuscaloosa al with IP: 207.180.156.99
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I don't know what those writing the negative reviews are talking about -- this restaurant is WONDERFUL. I can't speak about the sushi, but the steak, chicken, shrimp, and fried rice are absolutely fantastic. The portions are huge, and everything is SO so tasty. Tokyo has, by far, the best fried rice I've ever had, and the meat is always extremely tender, flavorful, and just delicious, really. I no longer live in Tuscaloosa, and have tried other well-recommended steakhouses in Boston, Philadelphia, and even NYC, and this is still, hard as it is to believe, the best I've found -- at least as far as the grill is concerned. The servers, hostesses, and especially the owner, are all great too. Awesome place!


There are better Japanese places in Tuscaloosa!


Dated:Wednesday October 29th 2008 at 11:47:18 PM  
Reviewer: Anne from Northport, AL with IP: 76.18.126.38
3 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
I don't quite get all the Tokyo love. There are much better Japanese restaurants in Tuscaloosa. ***edited*** is much, much better than Tokyo!



Their sushi is very small and takes a long time to get there. The selection is not great, either.



My last time at the restaurant, it took well over ten minutes to get our drinks. Then it took over an hour to get my sushi.



If you're looking for good sushi, Japanese food, and service, go elsewhere in Tuscaloosa. Tokyo needs some serious work.


Very hot!!!


Dated:Thursday September 25th 2008 at 05:18:11 PM  
Reviewer: Jessica from Northport, AL with IP: 76.27.151.129
3 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
A freind told me I should eat here. The food was good but it was incredibly hot, the chef didn't even attempt to put on a show or talk with our table, and the services was slow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Has no right to call itself a Japanese restaurant.


Dated:Tuesday February 12th 2008 at 12:02:11 PM  
Reviewer: Julie from Hoover, Alabama with IP: 130.160.146.173
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
If you think this restaurant is the way Japanese food should be, you haven't eaten enough Japanese food. The fried rice wasn't even brown. You shouldn't have to put sauce on your rice just to make it taste acceptable. The sauce was pretty good, but it should be. That is the way all Japanese restaurant's shrimp sauce tastes.


The worst restaurant I have ever been


Dated:Monday September 10th 2007 at 02:03:46 PM  
Reviewer: Ruru from Atlanta, GA with IP: 216.130.129.149
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
I put 1 star because there wasn't "0 star" to choose. It was the worst restaurant experience I ever had. The staff was REALLY rude. He asked us if we need a box to go after we had 2 bites and he knew that we just started eating. He repeatedly came back to our table and asked if we need a box or ready to pay even though we were still working on our plates. He made us feel very unwelcomed. Also the food was not even close to "Japanese food".


The ONLY Japanese restaurant I will ever go to!


Dated:Monday September 10th 2007 at 12:18:14 AM  
Reviewer: RACHEL from CENTREVILLE ALABAMA with IP: 205.188.117.196
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The sauce is what is so good the shrimp is awesome!! I swear it is the best food you will ever eat! The Resturaunt is fun for everybody even my 2 year old was amazed lol Everyone was so friendly, I ordered the chicken and shrimp combo the best! but I think I'm going to try the steak next time. The Resturaunt was very clean and fun! I eat here as much as I can!


the best sushi


Dated:Wednesday December 27th 2006 at 08:35:18 PM  
Reviewer: Tabatha from Cottondale, AL with IP: 76.18.96.242
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The staff are wonderful , the food is great , the shrimp sauce is out of this world, they should bottle it. The sushi is very good (fresh). I love the atmosphere , you can meet different people. I dine here atleast once a week or every other week.


Anytime is a good time for Tokyo


Dated:Tuesday October 17th 2006 at 05:01:14 PM  
Reviewer: Robin from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.220.230.64
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The food has got to be addictive. Can never get enough. Service is always top notch. There's not a bad item on the menu. Dine there has often as I can.


The best shrimp sauce!


Dated:Wednesday September 13th 2006 at 04:06:10 PM  
Reviewer: Robin from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 207.157.94.254
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I love Tokyo and dine there as often as possible. They have very good service and great food! I especially love the shrimp sauce on fried rice. You can also enjoy watching them cook your food with a big group or sit at a table alone.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.13 seconds, 78 queries