Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Local Job Posting
Free local job posting for employers in Tuscaloosa
Restaurant Voting
Vote for Tuscaloosa restaurants in categories.
Tuscaloosa Used Autos Tuscaloosa Movers
Southern Moving Company in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.


Angelene's Restaurant & Grill

6000 Old Greensboro Road
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 722-0801
(205) 722-0803
 
2 deleted reviews averaging 5.0000.


Restaurant Reviews for Angelene's Restaurant & Grill



Didn't really care for the food and it was a bit pricey!


Dated:Saturday June 12th 2010 at 03:42:53 PM  
Reviewer: Melissa from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 96.37.146.109
2 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
I took my 7 and 9 year old there for the first time and it cost me about $30 on a Thursday for lunch. I purchased 2 drinks for the kids but I got water. They didn't have much to choose from on the bar. They had grilled and fried chicken, liver and onions, rice and gravy, corn, green beans, black eyed peas, fried okra, rolls and cornbread. They had a salad bar over to one side of the restaurant with a few items. The dessert was a piece of yellow cake with barely any icing covered with saran wrap. They limit you to one piece of cake. For the price, I could have gone to Ryan's Steakhouse and had more of a variety. It didn't have any kid friendly foods. The atmosphere was nice. We will probably not go back.


TUESDAYS


Dated:Tuesday March 2nd 2010 at 04:02:04 PM  
Reviewer: LORETTA from TUSCALOOSA with IP: 68.209.199.186
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
GREAT SERVICE. THE BEST YAMS AND FISH


AWESOME ANGELENES


Dated:Tuesday September 23rd 2008 at 10:05:55 PM  
Reviewer: maketa thomas from tuscaloosa alabama with IP: 12.105.215.98
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE. MY FAVORITE DAY IS TUESDAY. THAT'S CATFISH AND CHICKEN CASSEROLE DAY. THIS IS THE BEST SOUL FOOD PLACE IN TUSCALOOSA. YOU OUT THERE HAVE GOT TO TRY IT. ITS AWESOME


Best Soul Food in Tuscaloosa County


Dated:Monday March 31st 2008 at 09:59:49 AM  
Reviewer: The Session's from Northport with IP: 142.245.193.11
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
This was my first time eating at Angelines. Everyone there was very friendly. The food was excellent, especially the hot catfish. Can't wait to go back. If you are looking for some down home cooking do visit Angelines.


This is the place for some great southern dishes!!!!


Dated:Thursday February 21st 2008 at 03:00:47 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer R. from Northport, AL with IP: 216.180.119.33
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I have eaten here several times and the food and the service is always great. I would recommend this restaurant to any of my friends and family. Make sure to try one of there wonderful homemade desserts.


not always good


Dated:Sunday February 3rd 2008 at 04:39:17 PM  
Reviewer: joAnn Dunn from Tuscaloosa ,Al. with IP: 74.240.97.172
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
I like veggie love them , I used to get a good meal of veggie from Angelene's but not lately . Today I had a to go order I got cold veggies and I did not get what I had ordered I called back with a complaint but someone answered the phone and then laid the phone down without saying anything I was very disappointed.


Great food, not enough entree choice


Dated:Thursday July 26th 2007 at 08:35:34 AM  
Reviewer: JJ from Northport with IP: 216.83.245.66
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
So far in the three times I have eaten at Angelines, the food has been really good and the service has been very quick.



I just wish they would have a few items that they offer everyday, instead of the daily three or so choices they have. I can't keep up with what they have each day, so it would be nice if they offer a fall back of hamburger steak every day, so if you don't like their choices for the day.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.14 seconds, 49 queries