Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Gulf Shores Restaurants
Going to the beach? See where to eat in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach
Gulf Shores Restaurants
Help build the library of reviews for restaurants in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach.
Tuscaloosa Real Estate Agents
Find real estate agents in Tuscaloosa, AL.


Archibald and Woodrow's BBQ

4419 Highway 43 N
Northport, Alabama 35473
Phone: (205) 333-3622

 
0 deleted reviews averaging .


Restaurant Reviews for Archibald and Woodrow's BBQ



BEST WINGS AND RIBS EVER !!!


Dated:Thursday January 29th 2009 at 08:53:58 PM  
Reviewer: Eric from Vernon with IP: 75.120.6.109
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I loved everything about the food and the original-unique taste. The Service, the cleanliness, the quality, the taste, and everything about the place is AWESOME !!! would have gave it 10 stars but it wasnt an option. Roll Tide !!!


A SPECIAL PLACE


Dated:Friday August 22nd 2008 at 11:34:48 PM  
Reviewer: Marie from Birmingham, Alabama with IP: 207.157.9.100
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We have visited this restaurant several of times. I go there because the place put you in a relax atmosphere. The business is Family owned and operated. They treat you like friends. We have tasted everything there from the Ribs, hotwing, catfish, and vegetable plate. I really enjoyed the slice pork the meat was as tender as you could get it. The ribs was full of that hickory smoke taste. And the thing that really keep me coming back is the Special Sauce they serve. I haven't had it no place else. I will advise anyone who want some good food to make that drive to Archibald and Woodrows's.


overrated


Dated:Saturday January 19th 2008 at 05:04:10 PM  
Reviewer: jack from tuscaloosa,AL with IP: 76.18.99.77
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
My wife and I were excited to try the food here, because we heard good things. The service was ok, the atmosphere was less than desirable, but what separated Woodrow's from other average bbg joints was the HORRIBLE food. We had bbq, which may have been our mistake, but it was the worst I've ever had. It tasted like very bland, boiled pork. Maybe the ribs are better, but we won't be back.


Best Catfish Ever!


Dated:Wednesday August 15th 2007 at 03:18:20 PM  
Reviewer: Jason from Northport, AL with IP: 216.83.245.66
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We decided to try Archibald and Woodrow's last week, and we'll definitely go back. The atmosphere is very reminiscent of the original Dreamland off of Jug Factory Road...dark, hot, and smells amazing. We got the ribs and the fried catfish; both great, but the catfish was the best I've ever had! TRY IT!!! They cook the food to order so it takes a while, but it's well worth the wait.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.19 seconds, 36 queries