Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Local Job Posting
Free local job posting for employers in Tuscaloosa
Gulf Shores Restaurants
Going to the beach? See where to eat in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach
Movie Theaters
See what movies are showing in Tuscaloosa
Write Reviews
Write reviews for Tuscaloosa Restaurants


Capture Studio Cafe

2217 University Blvd
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (866) 413-0756
(205) 533-6237
 
0 deleted reviews averaging .


Restaurant Reviews for Capture Studio Cafe



TUSCALOOSA'S BEST KEPT SECRET


Dated:Monday April 27th 2009 at 10:34:40 AM  
Reviewer: DEBBIE FULGHAM from TUSCALOOSA with IP: 68.62.143.156
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE AND THE FOOD


Great coffee, atmosphere and people!


Dated:Wednesday December 17th 2008 at 02:43:13 PM  
Reviewer: Beth from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 76.18.112.72
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I LOVE this place! It's nice to get away from the UA campus a bit, and this atmosphere isn't like a normal coffee shop and definitely isn't like normal Tuscaloosa. They've got great organic coffee and I love the food! The Man Sandwich is delicious! Whether to study or hang with friends, I recommend Capture 100%!


The Southwestern Chicken Panini!


Dated:Sunday August 5th 2007 at 06:04:58 PM  
Reviewer: Donnie from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.62.127.80
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
The Southwestern Chicken Panini was the best I have had in a while. The food was served very quickly and my daughter and I enjoyed everything. Great place to visit to eat before or after going to CHOM. This was my first visit and plan to go back again. I like the idea of having a restaraunt to visit that focuses on local music and artistic talent.


The BEST panini you will ever eat !


Dated:Friday November 3rd 2006 at 06:16:51 AM  
Reviewer: Brandy from Jasper,Al with IP: 67.72.98.120
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Our family loves your food great BLT ,chicken panini,and the children loves the pizza sticks. We have ate here about four times and every time we come it seems like the food just simply gets better every time. We will be back here to eat again the service was wonderful. We love it here keep it up "Best food in T-Town"!


Tuscaloosa needs Capture Studio


Dated:Tuesday September 19th 2006 at 04:55:06 PM  
Reviewer: Alan Lane from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 130.160.32.89
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
I had a delicious Panini sandwich and the coffee was decent. They made a superb hot chocolate for my son. All for a very decent price. But what I like best is the attempt to provide a smoke-free, live music venue. No other coffee shop in Tuscaloosa seems serious about music. The sound system and the room acoustics could be improved. But once the word gets out, the studio could become an important venue for acoustic music. I wish them success!


Wow!!!


Dated:Sunday August 27th 2006 at 07:58:25 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer from tuscaloosa with IP: 68.62.114.68
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Its about time!! I've been to soo many coffee shops over my lifetime and I have to say that this one has the best idea yet. I talked to the owner while I was in there and he is quite a creative genious. Combining a digital media company with a coffee shop is brilliant. He also expressed his interest in community involvement (ie: the art community). I read a couple of the bad reviews on here and people need to realize that the place has only been open for a month, geez give them time to work out the kinks!! Starting a new concept is really tough. The coffee and food that I had was amazing. I used to live in Seattle and the 'Seattle's best' brand coffee they serve is more popular than Starbucks.



I think this place has what this town needs: live music, art shows, film festivals, and more special events that the owner informed me of that are like nothing thats ever been done in Tuscaloosa. I told him that I would right this review to help promote what he's doing so I'm going to include his website address: capturestudiocafe.com You should check it out.





Not captive enough...


Dated:Saturday August 19th 2006 at 10:40:48 AM  
Reviewer: M.H. from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 130.160.192.130
4 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
I've only been to Capture Studios once, but once may have been enough. I liked the live music and projector screen, but the atmosphere could use a lot of work. My first impression of the place was that it was dull. It could use some comfy couches and armchairs, bookcases with knickknacks, and more of a coffee shop feel. Honestly, the coffee wasn't that great and the food was okay. I'll probably go back just to see the music. I hope this place gets better, because Tuscaloosa could use another good coffee place.


Capture the taste of the great Panini sandwiches!


Dated:Saturday August 12th 2006 at 09:56:54 PM  
Reviewer: Betsy Dill from Jasper Al with IP: 65.54.154.48
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
love this place, and the food is GREAT! I drive 74 miles to eat here, the service is great and you must try the desert soooo good! It is a clean smoke free place.


creative atmosphere


Dated:Sunday August 6th 2006 at 12:46:11 AM  
Reviewer: Gary from Tuscaloosa Alabama with IP: 71.8.61.30
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Great atmosphere, great sandwitches (the best)... The shopare full of very talented people on a regular basis. It's an american's coffe shop; WiFi, Coffe, and great sandwiches.



Unlike most coffe shops The food isn't secondary, equal attention has been paid to every detail including the food. It is easily the best coffe/sandwich shop in Tuscaloosa. If you got to eat, You'll walk away full, if you go for coffe you'll leave happy, if you go for the people you'll be pleasently suprised... Enjoy


Failed to capture my heart...


Dated:Saturday August 5th 2006 at 03:11:45 PM  
Reviewer: D. Williamson from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.62.132.48
2 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
This cafe could be improved by the addition of a couple of comfy chairs, a bright display case filled with goodies, and more art or other forms of decor (sculptures or bookshelves os something). As it is, the place seems too empty and has only the standard coffee drinks and a couple of sandwhiches and factory-made muffins. Granted, it has spared us the cheesy theme decor, but it could do more to create a comfortable and interesting coffee shop atmosphere. Plus it wasn't open during the listed hours of operation and the staff seemed to not want to be there. I hope this place improves because I would really like to see an alternative to the other coffee shops in town.


This place is great and really worth checking out!


Dated:Wednesday July 26th 2006 at 02:43:07 PM  
Reviewer: Chase from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 65.5.92.2
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I went to Capture Studio Cafe last week and have been there four or five times since in matter of a week and a half. The atmosphere is great and every sandwich that I have tasted has been better than good! The place has a large projector that plays movies, live concerts, and other footage that the restaurant has put together.



I ordered "The Chad" and in my opinion it is the best sandwich there. The service was good. Very clean place. I have had a great experience every time that I have been.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.47 seconds, 65 queries