Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Movers
Southern Moving Company in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.
Tuscaloosa Events Calendar
Calendar of events for the Tuscaloosa, AL area.
Gulf Shores Restaurants
Help us write reviews for GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Movie Theaters
See what movies are showing in Tuscaloosa


IHOP

724 Skyland Boulevard
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405
Phone: (205) 366-1130

 
0 deleted reviews averaging .


Restaurant Reviews for IHOP



EXCELLENT SERVER


Dated:Tuesday November 8th 2011 at 07:37:14 PM  
Reviewer: MR.LAFOY from NEW ORLEANS, LA with IP: 71.8.56.192
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I WAS IN YOUR TUSCALOOSA, AL IHOP AN SA 11-5-11 AFTER THE AL-LSU FOOTBALL GAME ,I WAS GREATED AND SEATED BY A NICE YOUNG LADY NAMED NANCY,I BELIEVE SHE WAS THE MANAGER ON DUTY ,SHE WAS VERY KIND AND EFFICIENT. BUT I FEEL YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT MY EXPERIENCE THERE WAS VERY PLEASANT DUE TO AN EXCELLENT SERVER NAMED LISA! SHE WAS VERY KIND,HUMOROUS,PROFESSIONAL AND ACCURATE. HER SERVICE WAS OVER THE TOP. YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT YOU HAVE A VERY VALUABLE ASSET IN HER. I WISH THERE WERE SERVERS LIKE HER EVERYWHERE, BUT THERE ARE NOT AND GOOD ONES LIKE HER ARE HARD TO COME BY. THIS YOUNG LADY SHOULD GO FAR IN YOUR COMPANY ,SHE DEFINITELY HAS WHAT IT TAKES. I WOULD JUST LIKE TO THANK HER AGAIN FOR SUCH A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AND WILL STOP THERE AGAIN IF IN THAT AREA AND ASK FOR HER. WE HAD AN EXCELLENT TRIP TO T-TOWN AND HER SERVICE THERE TOPPED IT OFF AND MADE IT A PERFECT ONE.(ASK HER ABOUT HER TIP)WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING HER AGAIN SOMEDAY SOON AT YOUR IHOP. THANKS AGAIN LISA!


manager


Dated:Tuesday November 8th 2011 at 07:15:00 PM  
Reviewer: jonathon from tusacaloosa,al with IP: 71.8.56.192
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
i frequent this ihop several times a week....while the service from 2 particular servers JENN AND LISA, which are there every time i come which is the wee hours of the night....these ladies are great ...AWESOME service friendly and always accurate

while on the other hand your manager on during the night could really use a class in customer service, friendliness and work ethic.....i mean what are you ppl thinking...every time i come in i am greeted by lisa or jenn ...this YOUNG GIRL H?(her name starts with) is rude and always sitting in a booth ALWAYS! READING DRAWING COLORING LIKE A 10 YEAR OLD! she acts like its an inconvenience to even look up get up and most of all speak to a customer...she never smiles and appears to hate her job and the ppl around her..Ive been in the booth beside the 1 she is always in and when her server aksed her to take the money for a meal receipt ..she hatefully grunted and said you have wait a few minutes im busy....WOW...she was drawing on paper and playing with her cell phone....YOU CALL THAT MANAGEMENT!!!!!! i bet your head corp would not ...you should call that fired or washing dishes...that would be all she would be good for...if it were not for your great servers jenn and lisa...you would have very little to no business ..i am a college student --major--BUSINESS MANAGEMENT!--thats not MGMT>AS I SPEAK ,I NOT

ONLY SPEAK FOR MYSELF BUT FOR MANY MANY OF MY FRIENDS AND COLLEGUES WHO COME TO IHOP ALOT AS WELL. WE FEEL YOU NEED TO KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING ..YOU HAVE TWO VERY NICE SERVERS THAT DO A VERY GOOD JOB ...THEY TREAT CUSTOMERS WITH KINDNESS AND RESPECT AND ARE KNOWLEGEABLE, BUSINESSLIKE, ETHICAL AND SMART...AND MATURE!!!! WHILE YOU HAVE A KID THAT GRUNTS EVERYTIME YOU INTERRUPT PLAYTIME-and DOES NOT CARE WHATS GOING ON WHATSOEVER-THATS YOUR MANAGER ON DUTY....REALLY...YOU HAVE 2 PPL FOR SURE WHO ARE MUCH MORE DESERVING AND QUALIFIED TO BE A MANAGER AND WOULD HELP YOUR BUSINESS RATHER THAN HURT IT.THE ATMOSPHERE DURING THE TIME WE COME TO VISIT WOULD BE SO MUCH NICER, WELL PERFECT IF YOU HAD A PROPER MGR ON DUTY. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ THIS AND HOPEFULLY MYSELF , COLLEGUES AND YOUR OTHER PATRONS WILL SEE A CHANGE IN THE NEAR FUTURE. ANY GOOD MANAGEMENT WOULD SEE THE PROBLEM AND THE NEED TO CORRECT IT. SINCERELY,JON


Needs some revised help


Dated:Friday March 12th 2010 at 03:24:01 PM  
Reviewer: Dianne from Tuscaloosa with IP: 69.244.5.99
3 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
3 stars: Overall
Our server was a nice kid,but,he definitly was not ready for the floor,he stated that he was new , which I understood, but he needed more training, he could not answer basic questions about the food,or menu, didnt know what the vegy's were.... forgot to refill drinks they were not (busy} at the time,,, I ordered corn and he forgot, I reminded him and he still forgot ,,, so I just let it go..... and he did not check back after 3 minutes or even 5 minutes for that matter, he did however, check back after some time,,, and he did really try to do a good job , he just needed a little more training,,, also the bathrooms have a bad odor,, like an "outhouse" but, I like I-Hop,,, it is just easy, and for the most part, a good restaurant,,I love the pancakes and crepes.... anyway just my opinion....


Unorganized Mess


Dated:Tuesday August 18th 2009 at 09:34:43 PM  
Reviewer: James from Alamagordo, New Mexico with IP: 68.62.143.24
2 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
It appeared that nobody seemed to know what they were doing, including the manager on duty. Our food sat in the window, for 10 minutes (I timed-it) before it was finally delivered to us.



There are lots of places to eat at in Tuscaloosa, stay away from here.


This place is the jam, son!


Dated:Sunday April 12th 2009 at 11:34:25 PM  
Reviewer: Andrew McWhorter from Bremen, Georgia with IP: 72.14.195.40
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
This place was so solid. Great food, great service, great overall...............JAM!!!


dying of starvation


Dated:Thursday November 10th 2005 at 08:02:42 AM  
Reviewer: Gary from Tuscaloosa with IP: 65.5.92.4
1 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
2 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
I think we waited for almost an hour to receive our order, and for a fairly new place it wasn't very well kept. I fully agree with the statement "be prepared to wait on yourself". However Iím not sure it was the servers fault for the wait. I think itís the kitchen thatís lagging. I didnít see how this was being operated so I couldnít suggest any possible changes.



However upon receipt of our food it was good, but that could have been do to a gorge complex brought on by the unbelievable wait.



Perhaps it would be advantageous for the management to hire more help or better train the staff they have.



NEEDS A LOT OF WORK


Dated:Wednesday October 19th 2005 at 09:38:19 PM  
Reviewer: David from northport al with IP: 152.163.101.10
1 stars: Service
2 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
HAVE TO AGREE WITH RC ON THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Be prepared to wait on yourself


Dated:Wednesday October 19th 2005 at 03:26:48 AM  
Reviewer: Retired Counsel from Northport, Alabama with IP: 70.151.49.194
1 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
Quality of service has always been this location's principal challenge. Food quality tends to go through periodic ups and downs, but service has been sorely lacking.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.10 seconds, 53 queries