Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa DUI Lawyers
Find Tuscaloosa DUI Lawyers.
Local Job Posting
Free local job posting for employers in Tuscaloosa
Movie Theaters
See what movies are showing in Tuscaloosa


Jimmy John's

1400 University Blvd.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 366-3699

 
1 deleted reviews averaging 1.0000.


Restaurant Reviews for Jimmy John's



Fast Delivery, Great Service, a must-try at least once.


Dated:Monday January 19th 2009 at 12:16:07 AM  
Reviewer: Jonel Burge from Sweetwater, Alabama with IP: 208.66.184.92
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
This is the go-to (restaurant) for most of the college students at the University of Alabama late at night. When everything else is closed, Jimmy John's stays open until 3 or 4am at night, and delivers fast, and for cheap. Their sandwiches are filling, simple, and their chocolate chip cookies are big and yummy. You'd be hard-pressed to find another place that delivers this late, as well. For about $7, you too can have the Jimmy John's experience.

Personally I've only had the J.J. Gargantuan, the Hunter Club, and The Billy Club, but all were made with fresh bread and ingredients--and normally I won't touch mayo, but theirs is delicious. So I suggest you log onto their website:

http://www.jimmyjohns.com/

find the number of the sub you want, and order it if you ever visit Tuscaloosa.



Oh yeah, another great thing...once you order once, they save your phone number and location in their system, so the next time you call them, they know exactly where to deliver it. They're also really cool about just accepting a dorm name and delivering to odd places like parking decks on campus or classroom buildings. NO other delivery place does this.


BEST BREAD EVER TASTED


Dated:Saturday November 22nd 2008 at 06:49:42 PM  
Reviewer: samantha from champaign,IL with IP: 24.12.201.142
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I can't describe how good that bread is i can eat it alone, I never get tired of this place and the number two and five are my favrites.The service is great too the workers know all my orders since im like probably their main customer. Even their mayo tasttes good and i normally don't like mayo


Great sandwiches, poor help


Dated:Thursday March 15th 2007 at 06:23:32 PM  
Reviewer: M Jones from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 24.214.201.14
2 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
Jimmy John's may have the best deli sandwiches that you can get once ***edited*** closes. The service, however, is sad. Though the sandwich-makers work quickly and generally make your order, as ordered - the employees are a bunch of ***edited***. The only time I got delivery from JJ's, the driver was ***edited***.


The best sandwich with alfalfa sprouts


Dated:Monday December 11th 2006 at 05:14:11 PM  
Reviewer: Kathy Kovac from Avon Park, Fl with IP: 4.235.141.171
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I'm writing on behalf of a co-worker of mine who doesn't own a computer to get online.

She had told me about visiting her relatives in that area for the first time, and was fortunate enough to stop at the Jimmy Johns restaurant. Out of curiousity, she ordered sandwiches with alfafa sprouts for her 3 children, mother and sister, and herself.

She said even her super picky kids loved the sandwiches with the alfalfa sprouts!!My coworker just raves on and on about simply adoring those sandwiches. But after returning back to Florida, she was disappointed that the sub sandwich deli's around here have never heard of alfalfa sprouts to be put on a sandwich. Her mouth waters every time she talks about those sandwiches. Any chance of franchises in Central Florida?


the only place I got for sandwiches anymore


Dated:Saturday November 18th 2006 at 12:49:19 AM  
Reviewer: Kristy from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 69.247.103.248
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
If I'm in Tuscaloosa and I want a sandwich this is where I go. It's extremely fast and tasty. I love their bread.


FAST


Dated:Wednesday November 1st 2006 at 11:42:04 AM  
Reviewer: john from tuscaloosa, al with IP: 130.160.232.250
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
They advertise as being fast and they aren't lying. The sandwiches are great and I love the bread but the best part is how fast you can get food. I've been here a couple times and before I could finish paying they already finished making my sandwich. Not subway style but rather you order at hte register and the makers are listening as you go and the longest I've ever waited from order to finish is 2 minutes even when there is a line.

The only downside is that running back Jimmy Johns is not in here constantly.


fast delivery!!


Dated:Tuesday May 2nd 2006 at 05:51:37 PM  
Reviewer: ms from tuscaloosa, al with IP: 208.24.167.184
5 stars: Service
3 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
Delivery is a necessity where I work, and Jimmy Johns has the best delivery service by far in T-Town. The sandwiches are good and the staff is always courteous.


The best sub sandwich in Tuscaloosa.


Dated:Monday May 1st 2006 at 11:47:50 AM  
Reviewer: Daniel from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 72.12.61.30
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The bread is so good. They made my sandwich in under 10 seconds and I am not exagerating(spelling). I have spend around $250 there this past school year and I Wouldn't have spent the money anywhere else. They deliver too with no fee.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.11 seconds, 53 queries