Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Businesses
Find Tuscaloosa Businesses with maps, reviews and other information
Tuscaloosa DUI Lawyers
Find Tuscaloosa DUI Lawyers.
Gulf Shores Restaurants
Help us write reviews for GulfShoresRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Hotels
Find Tuscaloosa area hotels.


Pearl Garden

2719 Lurleen Wallace Blvd
Northport, Alabama 35473
Phone: (205) 339-0880

 
0 deleted reviews averaging .


Restaurant Reviews for Pearl Garden



Excellent Hot and Sour Soup!


Dated:Sunday March 13th 2011 at 03:56:28 PM  
Reviewer: Tex from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 68.62.122.133
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Everything I've eaten here has been excellent Chinese fast-food, and I've tried a wide variety of menu offerings. The staff is quick and courteous, and they often remember their customers' "usual" orders.



Their daily Lunch A and Lunch B combos on the menu has more-than-ample content, it's consistently high-quality, and it's reasonably priced at just under $10, including the drink and tax. It's normally Mongolian Beef with Sweet and Sour Chicken (A?), or Garlic Chicken with Sweet and Sour Pork (B?). These lunches come with an egg roll, fried rice, and choice of soup. Their other lunch menu items that I've experienced are also first-rate and the prices are in the same range as the daily A/B specials. They carry sweetened and unsweetened tea, Pepsi products on the fountain drink side, and have no alcoholic beverages available.



The hot 'n sour soup is locally renowned. I've taken international business clients there for lunch, and several have called to ask me to ship them some. Although the exterior doesn't look "5-Star" appealing, the inside is clean and they have it "under the hood," where it counts. Try the Hokkaido sauce with your favorite entrée.



I usually drive by a couple of Chinese restaurants to get take-out from Pearl Garden.





Best Chinese take-out!!


Dated:Wednesday October 14th 2009 at 04:02:23 PM  
Reviewer: Martha Fisher from Tuscaloosa,Al with IP: 98.71.91.214
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I only go here for Chinese take-out because,as you have seen they cook to order so it's always fresh and hot. You can be assured of quality food and the prices are more than fair because they give you so much! I can never finish an entree, especially if I have soup and eggroll with it. I could leave off the eggroll but I can't do without my hot and sour soup. I have eaten in a 5 star chinese restaurant in Chicago that took weeks to get a resevation,but the food there was no better than P.G. Their soup is the best,most places have it so hot all you taste is hot,but here you can actually taste it yet it's not so mild it has no bite! I rarely eat in,I usually go for take out,but when I have eaten in the staff is helpful and the atmosphere is very plesant. I think I'll have Pearl Garden for dinner! Quit reading and go!











Best Chinese food in T-town!!!


Dated:Tuesday September 1st 2009 at 10:54:02 AM  
Reviewer: Harpua from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 68.17.171.138
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Don't be fooled by cheap imitations or giant buffets... For Chinese take-out, this place can't be beat!! Food is made to order so it's always super fresh. Unlike most places that keep your food under heat lamps for days on end. I suggest trying the house fried rice (it's filled with more meat than one person can eat) & the sizzling rice soup. It has an amazing broth with lots of vegies & HUGE shrimp. It's my opinion that you can tell the quality of a place by the size of their shrimp... Well pearl garden doesn't disappoint!! Most places use tiny pre-packed nasty little things that kinda resemble shrimp. Not at pearl garden!! I'm not sure if they get their seafood fresh from the gulf, but wherever they get them, they're wonderful & I for one appreciate it! Anyway, enough reading, just go try it... You'll thank me!


made fresh to order


Dated:Tuesday July 15th 2008 at 08:00:59 PM  
Reviewer: Debra Abston from Tuscaloosa Alabama with IP: 69.2.81.6
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The menu is great.

Hot and Sour soup is the best.

Lunch menu is great.

I would suggest you try this resturant lunch and dinner.

Eat here about 2/3 times a week.


Best Chinese Food in the World


Dated:Sunday July 13th 2008 at 03:31:33 PM  
Reviewer: Kyndel from northport, AL with IP: 216.186.146.83
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
For fast food Chinese, this place is the best. It's all freshly cooked, so it is wonderful to eat. The staff is super friendly, and the restaurant is always clean. They have the best sweet and sour chicken and their crab angels are the best I have ever had!


best chinese


Dated:Saturday October 20th 2007 at 02:49:20 PM  
Reviewer: angela from tuscaloosa, alabama with IP: 76.18.103.131
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My brother and his wife and daughter, my parents, myself and others only eat chinese from pearl garden. Love the soups. The lunch prices are very good. They do not have a buffet but they do have a drive thru where they cook it after u order which is really conveinent. The only drawback is the lack of parking- at lunch sometimes there isn't anywhere to park. Love the food.


The best and freshest Chinese food in town


Dated:Saturday September 16th 2006 at 10:10:59 PM  
Reviewer: Denise Rickman from Northport, Alabama with IP: 69.247.111.185
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Great service, the food is freshly made when served, and best homemade hot sour soup!






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.15 seconds, 49 queries