Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Used Autos Tuscaloosa Lawyers
Find Tuscaloosa attorneys by category.
Tuscaloosa Menus
Find various menus for restaurants in Tuscaloosa.
Epiphany Fine Dining


Rama Jama's Downtown

613 Greensboro Avenue East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405
Phone: (205) 750-0676

 
0 deleted reviews averaging .


Restaurant Reviews for Rama Jama's Downtown



BEST BURGER IN THE WORLD!


Dated:Saturday January 29th 2011 at 09:33:01 AM  
Reviewer: Steven English from Alabama with IP: 67.142.165.26
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I have eaten hamburgers from all over the WORLD and this is the best burger I have ever had. Scenery is awesome too. Many famous people have eaten here and the food quality shows why!


Always the care and thought put into the service provide!!!


Dated:Saturday October 23rd 2010 at 06:45:58 PM  
Reviewer: billy wayne fondren from tuscaloosa.,al with IP: 69.244.0.216
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
I could go on and on about how much every thing i've eaten always turns out perfect and how marvillo everyone is ,,,very comforting!y pleasent!


Lunch - National Champ Burger


Dated:Friday October 22nd 2010 at 08:35:07 PM  
Reviewer: TroyJ. from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 76.18.101.226
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The National Champ Burger is singularly the largest Burger I've ever had. It's a 10 oz Monster patty served with double the bacon, cheese, onions, tomatoes, lettuce, pickles and all the condiments. It's a two hander that falls all over the place and will get completely messy, but it is truely the best around. And the most amazing thing, it's under $6. Add their awesome Onion Rings and you want need to eat for a week... Or at least until you're ready to go back.


Breakfast Mecca


Dated:Monday October 4th 2010 at 04:24:54 PM  
Reviewer: Rusty from Lufkin/Texas with IP: 75.110.181.103
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
For a Tide fan nothing can beat this place on game day. I have eaten there during my many visits to Tuscaloosa and will do so every time I come in the future. I may have to try the lunch some time in the future as well. Roll Tide


Best BLT around


Dated:Saturday August 21st 2010 at 07:23:18 PM  
Reviewer: Phillip from Martinsville, Virginia with IP: 75.75.53.119
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
During fan day weekend 2010 we ate at Ramma Jamma. I ordered the first thing I saw on the chalkboard menu, a fried green tomato blt. It was great, and we met some great Bama fans there. We will be back!


Best Breakfast in Tuscaloosa


Dated:Friday September 18th 2009 at 04:08:10 AM  
Reviewer: Mike from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.62.116.84
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I came from Chicago 13 years ago to attend the University of Alabama, and yet it was only a couple months ago that I stepped into Rama Jama's. Not being from the south, my opinion of the food has always been skeptical to say the least. I've been to just about every breakfast spot in the area, but there is now only one that will go to from here on out, and that's Rama Jama's. If you can't get excited while eating a few feet from Bryant-Denny Stadium, then check your pulse. Best breakfast food around, outstanding service, and ambiance that can't be beat!


Like the Chimes, A Part of the Tradition


Dated:Tuesday December 25th 2007 at 03:14:37 AM  
Reviewer: Matthew from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 64.203.236.81
5 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
Rama Jama's is a great place to eat... anytime. The breakfast is very good, and the cheesburgers are the best I have ever had. The price is very good, and I enjoy eating at this establishment whether it be gameday, or after class. I will always make sure to come back after graduation.


Geat Food, Great Price, Awesome Atmosphere


Dated:Sunday October 8th 2006 at 11:42:13 AM  
Reviewer: Joel from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 130.160.61.166
4 stars: Service
4 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
I'm a senior at UA and have enjoyed going to Rama Jama's since I started school here in '03. For the price, things don't get much better. They have a typical "fast-food type" menu but the food is cooked to order. They also serve breakfast until 1pm. The employees bring you your food and dipsose of your trash yet no tip is expected. The building is crammed full of Alabama sports propaganda and you can't help but to get pumped about Alabama football while you're there.


food...


Dated:Thursday July 27th 2006 at 10:31:56 AM  
Reviewer: Alex from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 150.147.13.252
3 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
3 stars: Atmosphere
2 stars: Overall
My food was cold, service was slow and the food tasted bad. I'm a freshman and love to eat but this was a bad experience. Maybe I'll give it another try when they have a new cook.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2014 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.38 seconds, 58 queries