Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com for your dining and entertainment needs.
Login
Username:

Password:


Forgot Password
Register
Tuscaloosa Restaurants at Tuscaloosa Restaurant.com
 
Web TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Tuscaloosa Restaurants   Menus   Reviews   Jobs   Entertainment   Editor's Picks   Restaurant Owners   Contact Us   
Ads by TuscalooooooooooosaRestaurant
Tuscaloosa Movers
Southern Moving Company in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.
Tuscaloosa Rentals and Real Estate Tuscaloosa Coupons
Print and Use coupons for restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Epiphany Fine Dining


Yazoo Courtyard Grille

1006 7th Ave
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 759-5845
(205) 759-5908
yazoo_front.jpg yazoo_courtyard.jpg
2 deleted reviews averaging 3.0000.


Restaurant Reviews for Yazoo Courtyard Grille



So sad that Yazoo is gone.


Dated:Wednesday January 19th 2011 at 01:23:06 AM  
Reviewer: Lauren Murray from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 99.103.220.136
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I personally really enjoyed all of the memories I have created at Yazoo Courtyard Grille through out the years and am very sad to see it go. The food was always good and the atmosphere was one of a kind adding the perfect mixture of comfortable and elegant & was thus comfortably-elegant. Yazoo was definitely a place where everybody knew your name, which was much of the charm of this beloved Tuscaloosa staple. I will miss you Yazoo.


Good Place, But Slow


Dated:Tuesday September 29th 2009 at 03:19:32 PM  
Reviewer: Albuitoe from Gadsden, AL with IP: 65.5.88.86
3 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
4 stars: Atmosphere
4 stars: Overall
Had birthday dinner (6 of us) --- great food, but the service was very slow


Best Steak on the Planet!!


Dated:Monday July 13th 2009 at 06:06:04 PM  
Reviewer: Michelle from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 69.246.188.41
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We had my wedding rehersal dinner here. Clay and the staff at Yazoo's pulled it off without a hitch. They were all very attentive to everyone who was there- about 45 poeple. They by far have the best filet in Tuscaloosa.. and I have eaten almost everywhere since I am from here. Always look forward to going back!!


Great Place


Dated:Saturday August 30th 2008 at 03:55:34 PM  
Reviewer: David Stewart from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 64.12.116.136
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
We had a group of about 50 people. The crab cakes were great. I had the Beef Filet and it was probably one of the best I have ever had. They were able to get all the food out to a group this size without a hitch. The staff was great throughout the meal. I see that there is one bad review in this whole group. Must have been a former employee who was mad about something because everyone else loved this place. It was a great dinning experience and I can't wait to go back.


I COULD EAT LOAVES OF THAT JUICY HOT SPICED OILED ON BREAD


Dated:Wednesday November 1st 2006 at 05:33:11 PM  
Reviewer: Cacky from Nashville with IP: 68.62.145.178
4 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I JUST LOVE EVERYTHING AND HAVE HAD EVERYTHING...


The best food and atmosphere in Tuscaloosa


Dated:Friday September 8th 2006 at 08:21:49 PM  
Reviewer: Janice Reed from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.62.153.220
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My husband and I eat regularly at Yazoo. I love the potato crusted grouper and he loves the filet oscar. The apetizers are great too. We love the blackened shrimp and stuffed mushrooms. We have taken our parents there, and they request to go every time they are in town. The service is always excellent and we are recognized by them when we eat there. We love to eat on the courtyard when weather permits. It's cozy and intimate. I highly recommend Yazoo, especially if you want to impress someone.


The Worst Resteraunt in Town "No Joke"


Dated:Tuesday June 20th 2006 at 06:47:23 PM  
Reviewer: James Hahn from Tuscaloosa with IP: 70.197.108.73
1 stars: Service
1 stars: Food
1 stars: Atmosphere
1 stars: Overall
The service was the slowest I've ever witnessed and I'm 84.

THe Food could be compared to dog food, take that back my dog would'nt eat it.


Very Best In Town!!!!!


Dated:Friday April 21st 2006 at 10:08:08 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer Singleton from Birmingham, AL with IP: 68.62.154.110
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Loved Yazoo and plan on eating there at every opportunity! Though I live out of town, I have always looked forward to my Tuscaloosa visits, now especially because of Yazoo Courtyard Grille!!


We rented Yazoo for a fraternity function and have already scheduled more for next year!!!


Dated:Friday April 21st 2006 at 10:04:05 PM  
Reviewer: Braxton Baker from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 68.62.154.110
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Our Fraternity held two functions at Yazoo and were more than pleased with everything Yazoo had to offer. Yazoo appeals to everyone, and as my Fraternity's president, I plan on using Yazoo Courtyard Grille whenever possible!


Delicious!!! Well worth my time!!!


Dated:Friday April 21st 2006 at 10:00:10 PM  
Reviewer: Brian Shalvey from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.62.154.110
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Great Atmosphere, the patio is spectacular! I plan on creating many family traditions at Yazoo Courtyard Grille with my friends and family! I strongly recommend!!!


I love everything about Yazoo and have turned my family and friends onto them as well! TOP NOTCH!


Dated:Friday April 21st 2006 at 09:57:06 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer Munn from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 68.62.154.110
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
I am such a picky eater and was not sure if I could find something on the menu to enjoy, but enjoy I did!!!! This place is unreal!!! No where in Tuscaloosa even compares to Yazoo! Congratulations Yazoo, for finally establishing a wonderful restaurant that ME AND MY HUSBAND BOTH ENJOY, (wich until this point has been impossible!)


Cream of the Crop!!! Finally, somewhere I look forward to eating!!!!


Dated:Friday April 21st 2006 at 09:50:14 PM  
Reviewer: Jordan Baker from Tuscaloosa, AL with IP: 68.62.154.110
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
The food was to die for! My wife and I loved it, and have spread the word that Yazoo Courtyard Grille is THE PLACE to go in Tuscaloosa!


Fabulous Food and the Perfect Atmosphere! The Best of Everything! Truly Tuscaloosa's Shining Star!


Dated:Friday April 21st 2006 at 09:38:10 PM  
Reviewer: Lauren Walker Baker from Tuscaloosa, Alabama with IP: 68.62.154.110
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My first time dining at Yazoo was a very enjoyable experience, so enjoyable in fact,that I held my Bridesmaid's Luncheon there last July. I was VERY PLEASED with everything, the food, the service, the atmosphere, the location, etc... The staff of Yazoo's made it a very memorable experience, and since my luncheon, all of my nine bridesmaids have been back to eat several times! There is something on the menu for everyone, and I gurantee you will happily return to Yazoo, time and time again! Yazoo Courtyard Grille is truly in a class by itself! It wins hands down, as mine and my husband's favorite restaurant in Tuscaloosa. SIMPLY A MUST TRY!!!


Atmosphere plus


Dated:Saturday April 1st 2006 at 05:33:47 PM  
Reviewer: Elwood Suggins from Tuscalosa,AL with IP: 208.63.203.180
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
A regular diner.Food and service always tops.Enjoy seeing visiting celebs.Broadcast stars go to Yazoo first


The finest dining in town


Dated:Sunday March 5th 2006 at 10:05:53 PM  
Reviewer: Jennifer McCracken from Tuscaloosa, Al with IP: 68.62.153.220
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
My husband and I have dined several times at Yazoo Courtyard Grille and always have a great time. We've had the steaks and seafood and chicken dishes, and they are excellent. The service is always perfect and the food delicious. It's a great place to go.


Best fine dining in town


Dated:Friday February 24th 2006 at 03:46:07 PM  
Reviewer: elwood suggins from tuscaloosa,al with IP: 68.17.165.24
5 stars: Service
5 stars: Food
5 stars: Atmosphere
5 stars: Overall
Tuscaloosa's only real courtyard dining. The steaks and the potato crusted grouper are a cut above all the rest.






Site Map Copyright © 2005-2019 TuscaloosaRestaurant.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Page generated in 0.15 seconds, 87 queries